The Disco Clown: A Poem

May 26, 2015 at 8:34 pm (Horror, Mystery/horror, Poetry) (, , , , )

The Disco Clown: A Poem

They called him the Disco Clown
he wore an upside down frown
you might call it a smile
but if you walked a mile
in his shoes
you’d make the news
as the killer in the clown suit
If you see him, then scoot
for he’ll slash your throat
while invoking a goat
the dreaded Baphomet
a demon’s pet
half-goat and half-man
a transgendered ram
half-male half-female
goat’s horns and tail
and he’s worshipped by the Disco Clown
who hums disco tunes all over town
while dispatching human souls to the Underground.

-A horror poem
written by Christopher
Tuesday May 26th
2015.

17 Comments

  1. Nicholas C. Rossis said,

    Clowns are weird. But a disco clown?? Now, *you* are weird… šŸ˜€

    • draculvanhelsing said,

      LOL !

      And what else would a disco clown be but a Baphomet worshipping serial killer?

    • draculvanhelsing said,

      And most horrific of all… for his victims… the last words they hear on this earth are the lyrics of some God awful Bee Gees song from the movie Saturday Night Fever…

    • draculvanhelsing said,

      I much prefer the early Bee Gees not their disco songs.

      When I was small, and Christmas trees were tall.. Now I’m tall and Christmas trees are small…

      I started a joke that started the whole world crying … until I finally died that started the whole world laughing..
      I discovered the joke was on me…

      Now, those were profoundly great lyrics.

      In fact those lyrics pretty well sum up my entire life story.

      Well those and the lyrics of the Simon and Garfunkel song The Boxer.

    • draculvanhelsing said,

      Thanks. šŸ™‚

  2. Sherrie de Valeria said,

    I had a puppet clown once that dressed in red with a red nose. Kids were scared from it all the time and no one bully me because of that puppet. LOL

    But when I am older, the IT clown from Stephen King spoils it all.

    • draculvanhelsing said,

      I guess I’m fortunate to have not read Stephen King’s IT to spoil my image of clowns.

      But I remember I found clowns scary as a kid.

      I always found them strange looking- not funny at all.

      • Sherrie de Valeria said,

        I read that book even before the film came out. It was one of the scariest film besides “The Shining” & “Pet Semetaries” … One of the weirdest film and the scariest – but the books are the best, of course.

        Not long ago I read Salem’s Lot and Stephen King at his best as always, scares you to your bones ….

    • draculvanhelsing said,

      Yes, Stephen King at his best always scares you to the bones.

      And you can just imagine what sort of bones that Saint Bernard dog Cujo digs up. šŸ˜‰

    • draculvanhelsing said,

      Caitlyn Jenner has broken the Internet now and beat her own stepdaughter’s record. LOL !

    • draculvanhelsing said,

      Yes, no butts involved.

      Thank goodness.

Leave a Reply

