Haunting Visions and The Black Hand In The Garden

November 26, 2015 at 8:15 pm (Geopolitics and International Relations, Horror, News, The Supernatural, Vampire novel) (, , , , , , , )

Haunting Visions and The Black Hand In The Garden

The retired elderly priest sat at his desk reading a copy of Saint Augustine’s major work The City of God.

Feeling a bit drowsy, he took off his glasses and put them on his desk.

He went over to his arm chair to rest.

He fell asleep.

He dreamed he was standing in Saint Peter’s Square amongst a group of religious pilgrims.

They were waiting for the Pope to appear at the Vatican window to give his blessing.

Suddenly black darkened skies appeared over the dome of Saint Peter’s Basilica.

Huge raindrops the colour of blood fell from the sky.

The blood red rain drops fell on to the square turning it into a flowing river of blood.

People screamed and started to run.

The rain suddenly stopped and a peculiar rainbow that continued to drip blood appeared over the dome of the Basilica.

People turned into pillars of salt as they stood and gazed at the rainbow.

The retired elderly priest was knocked to the ground by a Middle Eastern looking man who shouted “Allah Akbar!”.

Loud speakers in the square suddenly started playing the voice of Barack Obama saying, “The United States strongly condemns these attacks. However we also strongly say that none of this would have happened had the world strongly listened to what the United States government dictated which is that Syrian President Bashar al-Assad must go in any and all circumstances without any discussion or questioning of U.S. State Department communiques and my own Executive Orders. The Syrian people and the Syrian people alone should decide who their leaders should be. And bearing that in mind, we say and we insist that Bashar Assad should go without any more questioning or discussion and he has no more part to play whatsoever in Syria’s future. So our Imperial wisdom hath decreed.”

An earthquake suddenly shook the City of Rome and the Basilica was destroyed.

The retired elderly priest suddenly awoke with a start.

He suddenly heard a tapping at his door.

He got up from his armchair and went over to the door to answer it.

He opened the door and looked around.

No one there.

He was about to shut the door when suddenly he noticed a severed charcoal burnt Black Hand crawling through the garden.

Grabbing his Breviary and his rosary, the retired elderly priest walked out to the garden and said the Saint Michael Prayer as well as a prayer of Exorcism.

He looked around.

The Black Hand was gone.

Still the elderly priest could not shake off the feeling that the Black Hand would be back bringing war and death in its wake.

Making the Sign of the Cross, the retired elderly priest – Pope Emeritus Benedict XVI- left the grounds of the Vatican Garden and returned to his living quarters and shut the door.

-A vampire novel chapter
written by Christopher
Thursday November 26th
2015.

72 Comments

  1. ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

    Whatever had been prohesized before shall come true soon as Armageddon is nearing … If the End of Time comes now, it will take another hundred years to end the whole Earth, turning everyone and everything into dust …

    I dreamed once that half of the world are drowned with black dust and darkened the moon where else the other half of the earth was bright and untouchable where stood the chosen people of God who called themselves the “Collective” … That was an odd dream I got a few years back and in that dream the Basilica was cracked into three part just as the Temple in Jerusalem did … I woke up in sweat and got scared …

    Yeah … not a nice dream at all … 😛

    • Dracul Van Helsing said,

      That does sound like a terrifying dream, Sherrie.

      A group of people called the “Collective”?

      I wonder if they were a bunch of Communists. 😛

      That’s pretty scary though about the Basilica cracking in 3 and the Temple In Jerusalem.

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        It was scary dream, really … When I told our family priest on this, I remembered the fear in his eyes and he just dismissed it as a nightmare. But then I was told by a church member that Father James told his superior about me … Now, that is scary! As if a conspiracy of time are against me! I remembered I did not get out of the house for weeks … I was scared someone get to me to ask me on that dream … I was scared because the church people can be a scary wacky group of fanatics, you know … I should’ve shut my mouth and keep things to myself …. Ugh!

        What I didn’t know is that the church take such story (even dreams) seriously … I got to be careful next time … 😛

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        I think you’re a mystic, Sherrie.

        Not every mystic is an artist and not every artist is a mystic.

        There are some who are both- like the artist-poet and mystic William Blake who shares the same birthday as I do- November 28th.

        I think that’s why I have trouble fitting in anywhere these days- mystics aren’t accepted in a materialistic age.

        The only things that exist are those that fall within the realm of the 5 known physical senses.

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        To say of mystic and all that, you do remember when I told you about my witch grandmother, right? Who knows what talents I have inherited from all the women in the family? Family or families do have secrets of their own.

        Pity that the church were too quick to judge between the healers and those so-called bad witch or witches. My grandmother helped many people in the villagers with her medicinal herbs and traditional massage and from time to time helping the women in birth time or during their pregnancy.

        Since the church came, the missionaries mostly condemned them lightly and pointing fingers at the healers without knowing their true background.

        You know, my mother told me that the priest came to our house in the village and questioned all my grandmother’s method of healing and herbal treatment. The moment when they asked her if she has other gods or spirits whom she prayed too for the witchcraft powers, she went beserked and threw them out of the house.

        She told them they are the TRUE DEVIL themselves for accussing good people. She was just as healer and she didn’t even pray to the spirits.

        I felt bad about the whole thing, but I have feel ashame to tell people that grandmother is a healer. God knows she is a good woman with a heart bigger than those who claimed themselves holy …

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        Yes, there are differences between healers and witchcraft.

        It’s a shame that some in the Church didn’t recognize that.

        And now in an age when real witchcraft is making a comeback, because the Church screwed up so badly in the past, nobody would believe it should the Church ever warn about witches- although the Church these days doesn’t really seem to show much interest in the Supernatural.

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        I know the new witch is Caityln Jenner!
        Many gays (alike) hated him/her for taking advantages for being THEM and earned millions with it for being a woman witch! LOL

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        I once watched a program over the summer that talked about an ancient Roman goddess whose priests were male transvestites.

        I forget the name of the goddess but the host wondered if this Roman goddess worship is now being revived with the emergence of Caitlyn Jenner.

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        One of the worshipper reborn? There is this one god or goddess that has two sex and they keep on changing certain time into a man or a woman … If I’m not mistaken it was Hermaphroditus, the child of Aphrodite & Hermes, I think.

        It was written also that angels are both too.

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        I think it was Demeter whose Roman priests were transvestites if I remember correctly.

        Yes, Hermaphroditus was the one who could switch from male to female and back again.

  2. ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

    Are your blog is some kind of a prophecy without you knowing it that you did, Chris? Did you ever watched the TV Series called as “Supernatural” where Metatron wrote the prophecy and it was an interesting theory where he wrote things that happened in one second and can be change many times just as he wants it.

    The question is, who is actually first got the power to do the story – the prohet himself or the humans who has their own “free will”? Can a human’s free will change the fate of the world and stop the end of time differently? It is another things that makes me think twice over the many events that had happened in my life as well … There were and are too many “what if” …

    • Dracul Van Helsing said,

      My vampire tale has been prophetic on a few occasions ever since I started writing it back on November 17th 2004 (I remember the date because November 17th is the Feast Day of Saint Elizabeth of Hungary and Bela Lugosi who played Dracula in 1931 was Hungarian).

      That’s an interesting question- did my writing cause those events?

      Personally I think when one is involved in writing or creating art or music, one’s mind can pick up on certain things- possibly even things from the future.

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        I’m not sure if it ever happened to you, for example, a few times in sleep I can hear certain songs in my mind before it came out from the radio. And when I am awake the same song came out played in the radio – that is kind of odd to me. But my father reassured me that I am not the only one had had such experience. Few human being has this sort of a little prophetic gift of which also a kind of another level of human instinct sure saving your or others lives from some kind of warning or dangers to come …

        I do really believe that few are has those highly sensitive talent of such prophesizing dreams. Just like Joseph did on Egypt when he was kept in captive until he had helped the Pharaoh to survived the worse 7 years of famine, for example.

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        Yes, whenever I have a dream that turns out to be prophetic, I always think back to what happened to Joseph in Egypt.

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        Scary gift, actually. If one can save lives, that is a good thing. But I won’t want to see the dark side of it … 😛

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        No, you wouldn’t want to see the dark side of it. 😛

        It’s interesting all the TV commercials in North America that are in conjunction with The Force Awakens movie- Revlon, Duracell etc. are asking the question -which side are you with- the light side or the dark side?

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        Commercials are the works of the devils, I tell you. Those who are behind it are the demons of profiting money and political wealth. The firms and powers behind all of them fashions, medicines, machines, military are filled with evil working behind it that are marked with “666” … Freaking scary, really …

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        Yes, it is pretty scary.

        Big advertising is pretty diabolical.

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        You should watch this movie … very scary … I send in the trailer and let see what you think … 😛

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        Woah.

        That really is scary- that movie.

        There was a Scottish writer called John Buchan who was Governor-General of Canada from 1935 – 1940.

        He wrote a series of novels about a British secret agent called Richard Hannay.

        One of his Hannay novels was made into an Alfred Hitchcock movie The Thirty-Nine Steps.

        Another book he wrote called The Three Hostages in which Richard Hannay appeared – the villain in the book studied the work of Michael Scotus a medieval philosopher and astrologer who practiced sorcery.

        Scotus in his writings had developed a theory for mind control from studying the works of eastern mysticism.

        The villain was trying to use Scotus’ theories for mind control in the 20th Century.

        Later I read in another book (non-fiction) on how Madison Avenue advertising writers in the late 1940s started studying the works of Michael Scotus and started applying his ideas to advertising and commercials.

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        Woa. That is pretty interesting. I think I’ve heard on this but not so sure of it. I think I shall find the old books of mine and starting reading Hitchcock again.

        “If we understand the mechanisms and motives of the group mind, it is now possible to control and regiment the masses according to our will without their knowing it… In almost every act of our daily lives, whether in the sphere of politics or business, in our social conduct or our ethical thinking, we are dominated by a relatively small number of persons … who understand the mental processes and social patterns of the masses. It is they who pull the wires which control the public mind.”
        – Edward Bernays

        Bernays is Freud’s nephew and it was he the first who took Freud’s ideas of mass mind control experiments on people. Freaking scary, ain’t it? …

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        It is freaking scary.

        That’s an interesting quote “they who pull the wires which control the public mind” because in that clip that’s what they were literally doing, pulling wires at the back of people’s heads.

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        Just as in that “Branded” movie. I’ve watched that with my brother because he suggested it. It is kind of scary and many things does make sense. The mass mind control has or had been done by the government a few times in the past histories on the people as to see how they react to things, stuffs, sales, food, medicine, murders and serial killers – these evil people would do anything in the name of their own interest just because they want to do study on humanity. Really, really freaking scary and disgusting as well … :/

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        Yes, it is scary and it seems the more violent that TV shows, movies and video games get, the more there seems to be violence in society. 😦

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        There was no blood gore killings scenes in that movie, but the plot are scary. It make one wonder if it is true in some ways …. The government had kept too many unknown stuffs behind closed metal doors down in a dark labs, experimenting on the mysteries itself. Made we wonder who is the worse here – the Devil or the humans themselves … and yet the Lord love us more …

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        There was a man called Dave Hunt who wrote a book I read years ago called The Archon Conspiracy in which he said many U.S. government and Soviet government top secret projects (the book was written when the Soviet Union was in existence) were in fact done in co-operation with demons although the demons claimed to be ETs from another world who were helping them get ahead technologically of an evil enemy.

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        Either it is ETs or demons, it is still EVIL BEINGS (either physically or spirits), those are evil, evil things what they did or do on us … It is a theory that are real to me and there are proofs in the past as in the Bible (for example) when King Solomon used demons to build the Lord’s Temple. So, today, some stupid higher levels politicians are using ‘demons’ for their works.

        It is scary to know that whoever are behind the big brands of stuffs on earth are evil humans working with some demons …. 😦

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        It is pretty scary when you think about it. 😦

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        But if you see a flying mushroom, do not fear it. It is my transportation vehicle. LOL
        😀

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        Okay, I promise I won’t be frightened if I see a flying mushroom, Sherrie.

        I’ll realize it’s you coming for a visit. 😀

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        Yes.
        At first you won’t recognize me for I wear the leather corset and leather pants with a black whip tied to my waist. You could recognize the red stillettos tho’.
        ≧❂◡❂≦

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        LOL !

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        😀

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        Although I’d much prefer seeing you in a black leather micro-mini skirt along with some sexy black silk fishnet nylon stockings to go with your red stilettos. 😉

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        I had once a fishnet nylon stockings and my daughter told me that her punk girlfriend had the same one. I threw it away after! Her comment made me feel so old! LOL

        😀

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        That probably explains why I was so fond of punk rock women back in the ’80s. LOL !

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        wah hahaha …I was a punk back at school and with green hair! My kids think I was cool! hahaha …
        I thought I was an ugly thing in the old school pics! Gosh … What did I think back then???
        😛

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        Green hair eh?

        That would certainly have been different. 😀

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        We did attic cleaning a few years ago before I renovated it as my own personal study room and the kids found my old stuffs in those boxes.

        One of them asking me who is that girl with the green hair. I know it was me but then my son said she is kind of weird looking! I had to laugh and I told him he is right on that because that girl is his Mommy. His jaw dropped and eyes blinked! hahaha …

        Gosh … I think, we all have weird sense of fashion when we are young. LOL

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        And some people still have a weird sense of fashion when they are old.

        *Take a bow, Donald Trump* 😛

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        wah hahaha … Yes, true. The corn looks better with its goldern hair! LOL
        Trump look like a pumpkin face.
        😀

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        Yes, I don’t think red spider fur hairs will ever be in style save on the Trumpster
        who if he had any brains, would throw his hair piece in the dumpster. 😀

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        LOL Red spider fur??? Eeeewww … Trump would need to do hundred of trump-ings over a hundred red spider to able to gather LOADS of fur for his head! 😛

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        I meant to say red spider monkey fur but I went totally bananas and dropped my monkeys as a result. 😛 😀

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        wah hahaha …
        Went bananas???
        Oh, then you need some of my magic mushroom buns and be STONE.
        Then you’ll be fine! LOL

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        Yes, better stoned than going bananas. 😀

        If I was going bananas, I might get eaten by an ape.

        But if I’m stoned, then if the ape bit me, he’d go,” Waaaaah! I just bit a rock. Waaaaah!”

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        wahahaha …
        Chris …
        You are really have gone bananas!
        😀

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        Yes, I think you’re right, Sherrie.

        I’ll have to eat some magic mushroom cinnamon buns and get stoned instead. 😀

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        I’m not sure if you can watch this, but do try, Chris. Tell me if it’s working! 😉

        http://letwatch.us/ib6s7ocuv894

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        Thanks for the link to Schindler’s List, Sherrie. 🙂

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        Oh, great, Chris!
        Can you manage to watch this?
        I’m not sure of it.
        On my desktop I can see it and hear this clearly. But not sure if one can watch this on your Iphone.

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        I’ll try it on my desktop when my desktop is working. 🙂

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        Great, Chris!
        Hope it works.
        You told me you have not watch this film before. So, I post the free streaming movie on it for you.
        If I post this vid up on WP, do you think you can watch this here? I never try anything outside YouTube link or vids.

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        It’s able to play on my iPhone.

        I just haven’t watched it in entirety on my iPhone because it would be too expensive.

        I can only use a certain amount of data before my mobile carrier starts charging outrageous fees.

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        Too expensive?
        Oh wow … anything is not free on your phone because of the internet connection you have?
        I save most of the things on my desktop or notebook rather on my Iphone. Loaded up too much data make it jammed! 😛

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        Yes, on my mobile, you can only use a certain amount of gigabytes of data a month.

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        Very silly, isn’t it?
        I am the only one that has internet connection on my Iphone where else the kids have the internet connection only at home. I do no allow them to have internet outside home because they will be 24-7 on their phones without doing nothing else outside this life.

        But the Wifi at home is way cheaper than I had on my Iphone. But I have no choice but to have another internet connection for my Iphone for work. So I have to pay double the internet that cost me 60 Euro only for that and plus the phone calls of which sometimes reaching nearly 100 Euro. Thank goodness that nowadays there are Viber and WhatsApp where one can call anyone free at cost for as long as you have the internet connection.

        How’s your desktop? Still not working, Chris?
        (>_<)

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        It works now and again, Sherrie.

        When it’s working, then I’m able to watch longer YouTube videos. 🙂

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        Last night, Sherrie, I posted the chapter that shows the connection between Sherrielock Holmes, Louis Rocher and Dr. Cadbury Rocher. 🙂

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        OH!!! GREAT!!!
        I go and read that now. 😀

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        🙂

  3. Nicholas C. Rossis said,

    A haunting vision, indeed. Oh, and happy birthday in advance 🙂

  4. doesitevenmatter3 said,

    Wow! Powerful and haunting, Chris! The message, the vision, the images!
    (((HUGS)))

  5. Hyperion said,

    Very foreboding, Chris. I expect our President to do an Oval office announcement with a Blue Turban as predicted by Nostradamus. Philosophy, Science, and Mysticism have long been siblings in the progression of humankind. There are simple basic scientific and medical science explanations for 99% of all things related to visions, dreams, and predictive intuitiveness. It’s a very complex construction of the mind with a simple explanation. But, the real reason we don’t accept the science of it and prefer the mysticism is the limitations of the human mind, not science reality. Still there is that 1% that defies what we know because of the limitations of our grasp of the physical and spiritual world as it truly exists not in the imagination of the mind.

    The reason there is little known in the public about such things is number one, the public isn’t normally connected to the scientific studies and those that are published are often missed by the public because they are kept in limited circles. Two, It is more profitable to appeal to our need for sensationalism and the plain truth is boring. And finally, the scientific world tends to pursue subjects that can have a tangible manifestation such as a new technology. Why humans can intuitively make accurate predictions is greatly subdued for more quantitative and reliable methods of predictions that are generally acceptable.

    We could say that encapsulated in our DNA and stored in our minds is a complex method of pattern analysis and those that tap into it can make surprising predictions. Our mind does this through dreams, visions, waking thoughts, and intuitive feelings. It’s like looking at a frog and predicting it will jump in the next minute and it does. We already know that frogs jump and we intuitively sense the impulse to jump is growing because our presence stimulates the frogs natural defensive mechanisms. We may not be conscious of these facts and so believe we came by it by other means. Still the truth is we put 2+2=4 together a long time ago and we can predict with confidence that 2+2 will always equal 4 unless we change the context of that simple statement. So, predict away. it’s rare, but entirely human to do so. Science and biology is on your side.

    • Dracul Van Helsing said,

      LOL ! @ Obama wearing a blue turban.

      Yes, I’ll continue to predict away even though I don’t know my writing was a prediction until after something happens. 😀

      • Hyperion said,

        LOL! there is nothing worse than making a prediction and then waiting to see if it comes true. I’m impatient with stuff like that. Waiting 3000 years for a prophesy is draining. 😀

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        Of course when prophecy does occur after millennia of waiting, it’s not always at the right moment for some.

        Like Herod was probably really enjoying himself as King of Judea (all the drunkenness and debauchery) and then here Wise Men arrive from the East telling him that the Messiah was just born in Bethlehem.

        No doubt a major downer for him.

      • Hyperion said,

        Yes, the Kings were very put out by Messiahs. They put huge drain on their tax base.

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        And one day the Kings of the Earth will be quite literally put out by the Messiah.

        And find themselves in a climate which may be a little too warm for their liking. 😀

      • Hyperion said,

        As they say, go to heaven for the climate and hell to be with friends.

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        That’s what they say all right. 😀

Leave a Reply

