My 1st Novel Now Published and Available For Sale On Amazon

January 25, 2016 at 9:29 pm (Arts, Blogroll, Book Reviews, books, Culture, Entertainment, Fantasy, Folklore, History, International Intrigue, Life, Literature, Mystery, Mythology, Personal essays, Romance, Science-Fiction) (, , , , , , , , )

My 1st Novel Now Published and Available For Sale On Amazon

To all my friends, readers and fellow bloggers, I just thought I’d let you know that my 1st Novel was published today. πŸ™‚

It’s now available at Amazon:

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B01B1W526W

For those of you who prefer to read the book in printed paperback form rather than digital, here’s where you can buy the paperback edition of my book:

https://www.createspace.com/6025724

I would ask for your support in buying this book and also let your friends, acquaintances and family know about it to purchase it as well. πŸ™‚

Many thanks,
Christopher

Monday January 25th 2016
Robbie Burns Day

46 Comments

  1. The Bioman said,

    Well, you ARE Brilliant, so…Congratulations!!! That’s great news!

  2. Nicholas C. Rossis said,

    Yay! Congrats on the great news – and well done πŸ™‚

    • Dracul Van Helsing said,

      Thanks very much, Nicholas. πŸ™‚

      And thanks for all your advice and help, my friend. πŸ™‚

  3. ѕнєяяιє βˆ‚Ρ” ναℓєяια said,

    I am on the fifth chapter already, Chris! hehe …Just so love it.
    Ok. No spoiler here. πŸ™‚

    • Dracul Van Helsing said,

      Thanks very much, Sherrie. πŸ™‚

      That’s great! That’s exactly what an author wants to hear- that his writing is so riveting- that his readers will keep right on reading as soon as they start the book.

      Thanks for all your support and encouragement over the years, Sherrie and thanks for buying the book. πŸ™‚

      • ѕнєяяιє βˆ‚Ρ” ναℓєяια said,

        I showed this to my kids and they said, “Oh wow! Uncle Chris is famous!” I was surprised they said that because they called you as UNCLE CHRIS? But that was so adorable of them.

        My near 11 years old boy asked me why is the rat a giant? I told him that is a secret – probably along the way reading it that we both might find a magical giant cheese the rat ate! That is why it is a gigantic thing. LOL

        I need to protect my Kindle from my coffee-spit too! hehehe …

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        LOL !

        Awwww, that’s nice of your kids to call me Uncle Chris. πŸ™‚

        Rez (RestlessButterfly at Xanga) ‘s two nieces Jessenia and Arrabella (who also had blogs at Xanga) used to call me Uncle Chris too.

        My 5-year-old goddaughter in Delhi, India – Nyssa (whom I’ve only seen in photographs on Facebook- her father Amit is a friend I met in the Blogging world) calls me Uncle Chris too.

        So I guess I can tell people that I’ve got adopted nephews and nieces all over the world- Malaysia, India and Germany. πŸ˜€

        LOL ! at eating a giant piece of cheese was what turned the rat into a giant. πŸ˜€

        LOL ! at protecting your Kindle from spewing coffee. πŸ˜€

      • ѕнєяяιє βˆ‚Ρ” ναℓєяια said,

        You know, my father once told me, that sometimes a stranger out there is a better uncle or auntie, or mother or father to some kids. Blood lines sometimes never the best of all things, but if one can find a lovely friend out there who means everything for you, then you are the luckiest & happiest one too.

        And I am thoroughly happy to have a friend like you! A stranger from Vancouver and stormed my life with jokes, incredible stories and make me laugh and light my world when it is dark. Thank you for being here for me, Chris!

        πŸ’

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        You’re welcome, Sherrie. ❀

        And your father is right about blood lines.

        I've got a sister who doesn't act like she's part of the same family as me.

        She acts like a descendent of possibly some illicit love affair between Hades and Hecate.

        And I think of Mother Mary in Heaven as my mother.

  4. doesitevenmatter3 said,

    OMYGOSH!!! Congrats, Christopher! I’m so excited for you! πŸ™‚
    HUGS!!! πŸ™‚

  5. Mithai Mumblezz said,

    Congratulations on your novel!! So great to hear this, and given how fun it is to read your writings I’m sure its gonna be a treat to your readers πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  6. CherokeeWriter said,

    Congratulations!

  7. Sara Flower Kjeldsen said,

    Reblogged this on Sara Kjeldsen Writes and commented:
    Christopher Milner has published his first book, The Giant Rat of Sumatra, on Amazon! It is only $4.55. Make sure you get your copy and support him. He’s a very talented writer. Check out his blog here and see for yourself.

  8. Sara Flower Kjeldsen said,

    Congrats on the publication of your first novel! I found your blog again! (My work computer is apparently weird.)
    I’ve Tweeted about The Giant Rat of Sumatra and I just bought myself a copy. I am looking forward to reading it. πŸ™‚ Wishing you much success!

    • Dracul Van Helsing said,

      Thanks very much, Sara. πŸ™‚

      Thanks for the re-blog, the tweet and buying a copy of my work.

      This will definitely help in getting the word out there about my first novel. πŸ™‚

  9. Hyperion said,

    A big continued congratulations and such a warm reception and support from everyone, globally, actually. Awesomeness abounds! πŸ˜€

  10. doesitevenmatter3 said,

    I reblogged this post on my site tonight! I want all of my friends to know about your book!
    I hope it helps you make some sales!
    HUGS!!! πŸ™‚

  11. jstnotherday said,

    Congratulations! I will check it out. πŸ™‚

  12. jstnotherday said,

    I see that you have one amazing review already. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

