.IMPERFECTION.IN.PERFECTION.

January 26, 2016 at 7:58 pm (Uncategorized)

Since I published my first novel on Amazon yesterday, I’ve been thinking a lot about my father since my father always longed to see my first book published.

And while I was thinking about my father a great deal, I happened to read my dear friend Sherrie’s blog post yesterday.

It was an entry where she had posted one of her father’s poems that he wrote called Imperfection In Perfection.

He wrote the poem in kanji writing (Japanese writing in iconographic Chinese characters that are painted on paper with a brush).

He translated the poem into English for his daughter Sherrie.

It is a wonderful magnificently beautiful poem.

I absolutely love his opening line, “Life is like a distant breath of God.”

In fact, I love every line in this poem.

Every phrase and every sentence rings with the most beautiful simplicity and at the same time the most sublime and awesome majesty.

Just from this one poem, I can tell that he was a first rate magnificent poet of the highest order.

I can definitely tell where his daughter Sherrie gets her own wonderful magnificent poetic talent from.

MY.THOUGHTS.MY.LIFE.MY.WORLD.

When I posted the blog.THE.BRIGHTEST.JEWEL.OF.ALL.ARE.THE.FINEST.MEMORIES. yesterday, somehow I ended up speaking on the memories of my father with my dearestlovely,gentle friend Christopher via Dracul Van Helsing. We speak of how much our dearest fathermean to us and that they were the closest people in ourย heart who left a deep impact in our lives and that it was their teachings, their love, their wisdom, their moments with us are the most precious gift of all that turns into every blooming memory that lives in the buds of our thoughts. These people are the flowers that always decorate our lives with such beauty and filled our home with warmth and honesty.

Somehow, yesterday blog on the memories of my dear beloved mother intrigued me with much passion and emotions in every way that I can feel her presence with me. It was then later that I endedโ€ฆ

View original post 177 more words

10 Comments

  1. Hyperion said,

    Sadly, I had a different experience, but it warms my heart to read of how fathers have influenced their children through love and setting an example to look up to.

    • Dracul Van Helsing said,

      Sorry that you had a different experience, my friend.

      The problems I had in childhood and early adulthood were with my mother who as I have said made John Candy’s mother played by Maureen O’ Hara in Only The Lonely a saint by comparison.

      • Hyperion said,

        We balance out the universe, Chris. My father hated me for being born at an inopportune moment and he made no attempt to hide his hatred. But, my mother loved me with all her heart and her heart gave up when she was a still young woman. I didn’t get to enjoy her company as an adult but she helped me survive my childhood and I suppose that was all I could ask for.

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        The universe can be a sad and tragic place at times, my friend.

      • Hyperion said,

        Yes, but that makes finding those hidden gems a greater pleasure. ๐Ÿ˜€

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        Very much so. ๐Ÿ˜€

      • Hyperion said,

        ๐Ÿ˜€

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Mahevash said,

    Congrats on getting published! May your book get all the attention and love I know it deserves! And thanks for sharing such a wonderful poem ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

