Atlas The Wee Giant Bunny Rabbit of Glasgow: A Poem

February 9, 2016 at 9:12 pm (Humour, Nature, News, Poetry) (, , , , , , , , )

Atlas The Wee Giant Bunny Rabbit of Glasgow

He’s Atlas the bunny
he takes tea with his honey
a disposition that is sunny
and his antics are funny

Such joy you can’t buy for money
but you can have from a bunny
and maybe teach him to play gin rummy

-A poem written by Christopher
Tuesday February 9th 2016

inspired by this BBC News Story from Glasgow, Scotland:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/newsbeat/article/35530468/home-needed-for-atlas-the-glasgow-rabbit-the-size-of-a-dog

22 Comments

  1. doesitevenmatter3 said,

    What a joy to read out loud! You should be proud! 🙂
    Atlas sounds like someone I’d like to spend time with! 🙂
    HUGS!!! 🙂

    • Dracul Van Helsing said,

      Yes, I’d like to spend time with Atlas too. 🙂

      I still miss Jack O’ Hare the little bunny rabbit who used to live in the back yard of the house where my dad and I lived.

      • doesitevenmatter3 said,

        I’m sure you do. 😦
        OOH! Guess What?! Last night, Coop and I were walking at about 7 p.m. (after sunset) and we saw 2 bunnies! But, it was too dark to take their pic AND they ran away when they spotted us. It seems too early for the bunnies to be out and about…so now I worry about them.

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        Yes, it is kind of an early time of year for the bunnies to be out and about.

  2. anaatcalin said,

    Such a sweet wee little giant story 🙂 It really brightened my day.

    • Dracul Van Helsing said,

      Yes, I liked this sweet wee little giant story myself.

      That Atlas certainly looks like a great big cuddly teddy bear- albeit a bunny rabbit cuddly teddy bear. 🙂

  3. Hyperion said,

    This was an easy giant smile.

  4. ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

    It was written that he got those mischievous characters. What does it mean? LOL He is a naughty rabbit, ain’t he? He is sooo gigantic – as if he had eaten those supernatural carrots!

    😀

    • Dracul Van Helsing said,

      Yes, LOL !

      Atlas must have eaten those supernatural carrots. 😀

      He’d be a great ally to have in your backyard garden wars against the Evil Dwarves next door.

      And he’d spit carrot juice all over the dumpster Trumpster’s maize corn Hell toupee. 😀

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        Oh … and I thought him being mischievous meaning he was watching the girls naked during shower at home (for example). LOL

        He is definitely the second in command after Jack O’ Hare. With all the supernatural carrots! hahahaha …

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        I suppose if Jefferey the otter was a mentor to Atlas, Atlas would be doing stuff like that.

        Watching girls naked in the shower. 😀

        Hm, interesting that your idea of being mischievous, Sherrie, has to do with being naked or watching people who are naked. 😉

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        hahahaha …
        Well, that is because my cat Tiger love to watch me in the bathroom. He always curl himself in the sink, waiting for me. And when I closed the doors, I can see his paws under the door frame trying to reach my toes. I got really a very loving kitty that is watching over me all the TIME! LOL

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        LOL ! 😀

        And then when you wonder how those nude photos of you got into the Apple iCloud, you suddenly enter the living room and there’s Tiger hitting Send on the laptop.

        Naughty, naughty kitty. 😀

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        That is why his name is Tiger!
        Rrrr, rrrr!

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        That’s why there was a theme song for a Rocky movie called The Eye of The Tiger.

        About a cat who looked at naked girls in the shower.

  5. ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

    Oh! I just want you to know that I just wrote the preview on your gigantic rat at amazon. Letting you know. 😀

Leave a Reply

