The Ghost White Salamander

May 31, 2016 at 5:12 pm (Ghost Story, International Intrigue, The Supernatural, Vampire novel) (, , , , )

The Ghost White Salamander

Belvedere was the ghost of a ghost white salamander who hung out with Salaman The Magician.

The two had met when the stage magician had been doing a magic show in Salt Lake City.
Belvedere did not believe that he had always been a ghost white salamander.
He believed an evil witch had turned him into a ghost white salamander when he refused to pay her for services rendered in a room above a Wild West saloon.

Since he had been turned into a salamander and was ghostly white in colour, he would have been labelled by zoologists a ghost white salamander.
He turned into the ghost of a ghost white salamander after being run over by an ox cart heading further west.
No one could see him until Salaman The Magician had spotted him in Salt Lake City.
Belvedere and Salaman had hit it off and the two hung out together ever since.
Belvedere would occasionally help Salaman out with his magic show.

Having a ghost as part of the show often left other stage magicians who were sitting in the audience as spectators scratching their heads wondering themselves how a certain trick could have been possibly done.
Salaman had recently been hired by the British government to put on a fake haunting using fake ghosts at a Scottish castle this past weekend.

“Why didn’t you use a real ghost like me for the haunting?” Belvedere the ghost of the ghost white salamander asked Salaman.
“A lot of people don’t find ghosts of ghost white salamanders scary,” Salaman answered.
“Really?” Belvedere looked perplexed, “I find myself looking scary whenever I look into the mirror and find dandruff flakes falling out of my ectoplasm.”
“Yes, that really is a strange phenomenon,” Salaman had to admit.
“I really don’t know how to stop it,” Belvedere said sheepishly, “it makes me glad most people aren’t able to see me.”
“Eek!” The magician’s lovely stage assistant Maria screamed when she entered the room, “What is that strange creature with dandruff flakes falling out of its ectoplasm?”.
“Of which this moment is a prime example,” Belvedere the ghost white salamander hung his head in shame.
-A vampire novel chapter
written by Christopher
Monday May 30th
2016.

 

21 Comments

  1. VE said,

    Lol Beveldere the ghost white Salamander. 😀 Funny 🙂 I enjoyed reading this.

  2. ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

    LOL wah hahaha … Poor ghost!
    He needs the Head & Shoulder shampoo.
    It works, perfectly!
    Or the Supernatural Magic Mushroom shampoo.

    • Dracul Van Helsing said,

      Yes, the poor ghost could probably use both. LOL !

      A dash of Head N’ Shoulders and a dash of Supernatural Magic Mushroom Shampoo. 😀

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        Maybe that is what I think of Salaman the Magician. He is the ancient Chris Angel who a bit scary to me. Saw him done the magic voodoo doll and when one of the audience prick the needle into his doll, he bleed! I think he too, got a ghost stolen away from David Cooperfield. LOL

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        Woah!

        That’s one Chris Angel trick I never saw. 😮

        I’ve seen some of his tricks.

        Yes, maybe he stole a ghost from David Copperfield.

        After Copperfield made the Lear jet disappear, the ghost fled away in terror. 😀

  3. ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

    Watch this one. He even asked people to prick his voodoo dolls and he bled. LOL Kind of a bit disgusting.

    • Dracul Van Helsing said,

      I’ll watch it on my laptop when I get home.

      Hope I don’t faint at the sight of blood like I usually do. 😛

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        Chris Angel is one hell of a crazy magician, but what a good actor he is. He is a very good magician of which I think, have many ghosts with him.

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        Yes once when I saw him being interviewed, he struck me as having some sort of ghostly oppression over him- from an unfriendly ghost.

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        I don’t know that one.
        But few said he works with demons … I wonder.
        I did found one video of a magician whose eyes changes every time he did his act … Let me check if I find it …
        It gives me really a creep …
        (⊙_◎)

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        That sounds very creepy indeed.

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        I think you do remember on that incident of the burning witch photo I took a few years back? Now … that is one of the weirdest and the scariest … ugh!

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        Yes, I remember that photo very well.

        It was really a frightening photo.

        I remember that blog post.

        That was really an odd and terrifying experience you had.

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        I still have it, you know.
        It is one of the most memorable memory I ever had on such a thing … Really, very frightening … Uh! It just stood there for a while before it walked back into the dark woods …

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        Yes, that photo and the way you described that experience in your blog gave me the willies. 😮

  4. Hyperion said,

    Oh, Man! I’m really liking Belvedere the ghost of a ghost white salamander. He and Michelangelo should hit it off really well. I nearly blew out an O’ring laughing when you explained how Belvedere became the ghost of a ghost white salamander which was equally as amusing as when he became a ghost white salamander for payment not rendered. There is a life lesson in there somewhere. 😀

    • Dracul Van Helsing said,

      Yes, the lesson is always pay your bordello bill in a salon and watch out for those covered wagons heading west.

      • Hyperion said,

        Bwaa haaaa haaa! It’s the little details that turn one ghostly.

  5. Dracul Van Helsing said,

    Indeed. LOL !

  6. Ghost and Rider | Dracul Van Helsing said,

Leave a Reply

