When The Stars Don’t Shine: A Poem

June 6, 2016 at 6:13 pm (Poetry) ()

When The Stars Don’t Shine: A Poem
What is it like when the stars don’t shine?
When the dark of night is just that…
the dark of night
When the moon is nowhere to be seen
and someone has turned off the stars
as if they were gas lights on cobbled streets of yesteryear
This is my hour in my own Garden of Gethsemane
and someone has turned off the stars
Deliver me, O Lord!
-A poem written by Christopher
Monday June 6th 2016

 

96 Comments

  1. The Bioman said,

    One 12″ pizza as ordered!

  2. ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

    Beautiful poem but also very sad at the same time.
    I pray for the courage, strength & blessings for you, dear Chris!

    • Dracul Van Helsing said,

      Thank you very much, Sherrie. 🙂 ❤

      I appreciate the lovely teddy bear.

      I was feeling depressed earlier tonight because this morning I got a call about a job interview tomorrow which is a good thing.

      But the job is in the City of New Westminster outside Vancouver and you need to take the Sky Train to get there.

      But I absolutely ran out of money this past Friday.

      The week before that I had been raiding every piggy bank and coin jar in my apartment and been rolling coins and taking them to the bank to exchange for larger denominations to buy food.

      But that ran out on Friday.

      So I spent all this past weekend starving not having eaten anything.

      I tried emailing various people asking if they could give me money to ride the Sky Train to New Westminster but didn't hear back from them prior to writing that poem.

      I tried calling a few people I knew back in Edmonton but they didn't feel like helping at all.

      While calling, I find out the Rev. Father David Skelton (the priest who took my dad's funeral service in 2010) had died this past February.

      So I was feeling depressed.

      Here I get my first call back for an actual job interview in 18 months of applying for jobs and I don't have the money to get to the interview.

      And then hearing the news that Father David one of my favourite priests and a genuinely kind and compassionate individual had passed away was all too much to take.

      So I wrote this poem.

      I did go to the Guardian Angels Catholic Church parish office in the neighbourhood and they did give me some bananas, oranges and bread to take home to eat.

      I tell you- a banana and an orange have never tasted so good in my life.

      Then when I came back to my apartment from the pool tonight, I finally got an email back from someone in Vancouver saying they will meet me tomorrow in a McDonald's restaurant next to the Sky Train Station in downtown Vancouver to give me the money to travel to New Westminster and back.

      So praise the Lord for that!

      Please pray Sherrie my dear friend that the job interview goes well and I finally get a job.

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        Early morning that I read this while having my first cup of coffee for I am ill, reading this breaks my heart apart. You make me worried, dear friend. But thank god that you can survive for a while.

        I will of course will pray for you and I always do pray for you. Life is hard for me here too, prior to the last incident. It is worsening but the least I know my way out.

        We both need the good blessings in this life, right now. We are facing loads of life’s trials and temptations.

        I pray that they will give you this job and that all blessings that you need come your way, my friend!

        Hold on there!
        ლ(❤ʚ❤ლ)

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        Thank you, Sherrie my dear friend.

        Sorry to hear that you were ill.

        I was hoping you’d have an enjoyable birthday.

        Yes, life has been tough for you, my dear friend.

        I hope things get better for you.

        That many joyous blessings will start flowing your way.

        Thanks for praying for me, my dear friend.

        You too are always in my prayers.

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        This will be the greatest battle ever (I mean at the moment) and there will be time often enough to go in and out of the court to manage and settle many things. But of course, I will manage it all, despite all the troubles I am facing. Anyway, I’ve been down there before … *sigh*

        You take care of yourself, Chris!
        Do not lose your faith in the Lord.
        He’ll help those who are in need of His help. He will open those crates of blessings He stored for you up there – just wait patiently!

        ❤ʕ•̫͡•ʔ

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        Wonderful news, Sherrie. 🙂

        I don’t know if anybody has ever told you this before but I think you’re the type of person God listens to when you pray for other people.

        I also think when you pray for yourself for some mysterious reason God does not always answer the prayers you’d want them answered for yourself otherwise you wouldn’t find yourself in the heartbreaking situations you’ve found yourself in the past few years.

        But I think when you pray for other people when they are down and out, God listens to you.

        I was grateful when you said last night that you’d pray about my job interview today.

        When I went to bed last night, I was thinking to myself for some mysterious reason, “It’s a very good thing Sherrie is praying about my job interview.”

        Didn’t know why that thought was in my mind.

        So I fell asleep.

        Today I went to the job interview.

        And guess what?

        I GOT THE JOB!

        I start this coming Monday June 13th at 9:30 AM! 🙂

        So after 18 months of diligently looking for work, I finally get my first callback yesterday about a job interview.

        I ask my dear friend Sherrie to pray for me about the interview and what happens?

        Alleluia! Praise The Lord!

        I get the job. 🙂

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        Dear Chris … I just wrote this message below before I read THIS MESSAGE of yours …

        “Oh I am so worried about him, Daniel … He told me he got no more money and that he counted only a few cents to buy grocery. He went to the church for food and the least they gave some orange and bananas.

        He will be off for that job interview and I really do hope they take him. He was starved on the last weekend – he had no food to eat.

        I barely can help him at the moment. What I can do perhaps (that is what I thought) to send him few things. I am really, really worried. Couldn’t sleep last night when at dinner my table are full of warm food for me and the kids, and I was thinking of Chris on the other side of the world who has not even a bean on his plate.

        I’m going to send him something soon. I cried a few times thinking of my dearest good, good friend that are in trouble over there and I couldn’t really help. My heart breaks for him.

        Yes, I am praying for him and hoping that my blessing will come for him over there.” …

        Later, I read THIS MESSAGE FROM YOU and tears just almost coming out and I hold my heart in both the surprise and shock at the same time! I am so, so, so happy!!!

        Yesterday late afternoon, I went with my seven years old girl to the church to light candles for our loves one, esp for my little Amanda in Heaven.

        I lighted a candle for you too, and prayed a simple prayer that the Lord the least listens to my little prayer, of which means little perhaps to HIM, but I told HIM that to me that little prayers is a little mini-request for the least HE take of my Christopher rather than HIM to take of me in the first place.

        Then I said to the Lord this …,”Because at the moment I am fine and the least I have warm food on my table and enough things in my food cabinet and my fridge is full … But my Christopher does not even have a bean on his plate. Please offer Christopher a piece of bread and fish like Jesus did on that hills with his followers or making wine out of water in that wedding … I believe in MIRACLE. Lord, please help my Christopher on the other side … At the moment, he go first in the FIRST place rather than me. Amen!”

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        Wow.

        What a beautiful wonderful prayer you prayed for me, my friend. ❤

        While lighting your candle alongside your 7-year-old girl and while praying for Amanda in Heaven.

        When I read this, it brought years to my eyes.

        Thank you, Sherrie. ❤

        You're the kindest most selfless human being I have ever met (although I've never seen you in person).

        If there were more people like you in the world with your kind generous heart, this world would truly feel like heaven on earth.

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        When one has been through the worse in his or her life, they know what it’s like to have nothing and to be a nothing … I’ve been that road before and I know what you are going through.

        I pray that the more good stuffs coming your way and that the Lord watches over your, to guide you and to protect you, my dear Chris!

        You promise us to tell how your first day at work. I am so, so grateful to have a friend like you!

        Awww … you are so so sweet with your words here. As you are too, are one of the most kindest people I’ve ever known.

        (❁´◡`❁)❤

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        Thank you, Sherrie. ❤

        I'll certainly let you know how my first day of work goes.

    • Hyperion said,

      And I shall pray for you, Sherrie and for Chris so that peace, happiness, and good health will fill your cups and hearts.

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        Thank you very much, Daniel for all your prayers.

      • Hyperion said,

        My greatest pleasure to do, Chris.

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        🙂

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        Thank you, Daniel.
        My life has loads of trials at the moment but I am a tough dragon sister. I manage.

        But I am hell worried about Chris.
        My heart beats furiously for him rather than for myself. Cannot imagine what he is going through right now and no one is there to help him.

        I am praying for him and I was at the church yesterday, lighted a candle for him, begging to the Lord to help my good friend Chris who is really needing much of his blessings right now.

        I need not much right now for I have the least food on my table, roof above my head, etc. But there are many other people out there are living in poverty …

        I hope and pray for the BEST for Chris!
        Amen!

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        Your lighting the candle and saying prayers for me worked, my wonderful dear friend. ❤

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        That’s exactly how I felt when I met you, Sherrie. ❤ ❤ ❤

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        Geeeezzzz … Some tears of happiness rolled down my cheeks … http://www.sherv.net/cm/emoticons/hearts/happy-love-heart-smiley-emoticon.gif

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        I love that happy heart gif, Sherrie my friend. ❤

        I love to see you happy. ❤

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        I did try to post it in Image, but the first attempt was failed. LOL I put in the wrong code. hehehe …

        Yea, it’s a very cute Heart that one.

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        It is indeed. 🙂

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        Speaking of internet service, I am not sure if there is a place there in Vancouver where you get free internet service.

        Here in our area, there is a Coffee Shop who opens a free internet service for their customers and visitors, and many people just sitting outside their shop just to get their free service. Many people sitting out there under the sun, enjoying the free internet service.

        In every city and town there are a few Internet Cafe that offers free internet service. But the good thing to be in a library is you have the peace, for sure.

        I wish you all the best in everything, Chris!
        (づ ̄ ³ ̄)づ ❤❤❤❤

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        Thank you, Sherrie. ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

      • Hyperion said,

        It isn’t lost on me that our little group found each other in the great digital divide and our connection is like soul food to our often troubled minds. Through it all, our creative force has continued to shine. We can face much when we know someone, somewhere cares about us. And, you can be sure your Blogoteer Dragon Brothers care deeply for their Sister and pray for your well being as well.

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        I am more than happy and proud, and so, so grateful to meet wonderful friends like you and Christopher. Just I said to Chris, what would my world be like if he is not there?

        I am so thankful to know you guys!
        Love you both!
        (づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ ❤

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        I am so happy to have met both you and Daniel, Sherrie. ❤

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        LOVE YOU MUCH, my dear friend!
        One special guy.

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        Thank you very much, Sherrie my dear friend. ❤

        And you are one very very special woman. ❤ ❤ ❤

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        Even if you might not able to be online, I am with you where ever you are.
        If only being a very special woman can save my world, that would be a miracle …

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        When I said I wouldn’t be blogging on my post, I wasn’t thinking.

        I won’t be blogging on my blog but I’ll still try to get on-line to keep in touch, my dear friend.

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        Yes, but do not worry too much, Chris.
        First of all and most important is that you get to manage and settle in the first place, of course. To take care of your own and then you return when you are ready. When you start to go to work, you won’t have much that time and you’ll be exhausted.

        I know that my week has always been a stressful one at the office, but now I just starting my tuition class business and work from home is the best decision I made. I am glad that it is and now I have much time to do things at home and seeing my kids every day.

        We will, of course, keep in touch.
        Missing you already, although you are communicating me now!
        ʕ♡˙ᴥ˙♡ʔ

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        You know without television, I now have to listen to the radio.

        I don’t know about Germany but I’ve discovered here in Canada, most of the radio stations play really bad music.

        I’ve had to spend time flipping through the dials to find some good music being played.

        I’m currently listening to a program that plays good swing and jazz songs from the 1940s, 50s and 60s.

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        I think all radio stations played strange, bad music. I always listened to two different radio channels – that is the Classical channel that play classical and opera music, of which I really love to hear almost every hours every day. And then, there is the second channel of which plays older songs of the 40’s until the early 90’s.

        Now, I am hearing to the 70’s music on radio while unpacking and arranging my class. Just broke a pencil! LOL

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        LOL !

        Yes, CBC Radio 2 which is supposed to play Classical Music doesn’t play so much.

        The station I’m currently listening to that I mentioned before is currently playing Elvis Presley singing Love Me Tender.

        I love that song! ❤

        Now I've got tears in my eyes listening to Elvis singing. LOL !

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        OMG! My mother love that song and she always humming its tune when she works in the kitchen or outside the house, or when she takes a shower, or even knitting. She hummed and sang it everywhere. Thank goodness it is not ‘My Way’ from Frank Sinatra! LOL That song gets really on my nerve because it is sung terribly by many Asian at the Karaoke clubs. Ugh!

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        I love the song Love Me Tender. 🙂

        My Way is definitely not one of my favourite Frank Sinatra songs.

        I prefer the songs Sinatra sang in the ’40s, ’50s and early ’60s.

        I never much cared for the songs he sang in the late ’60s and 1970s.

      • Hyperion said,

        It has been a wonderful adventure sharing our talent and true-life stories. It is the force from which I draw strength to carry on. A hard path is not so bad when shared with friends.

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        Yes, true. Nothing is so hard when you have really good friends who are there to stand on your side.

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        Without my really good friends like you and Daniel the Blogoteers, I’d be nothing.

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        And without you and Daniel, my life is nothing, either … I may have good friends and close friends here, but they are not writers or artists who can understand my state of mind. Especially the one mind that is dominate by ‘Sherrielock-Holmes’. LOL
        (⁀ᗢ⁀)

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        LOL !

        Yes, especially Sherrielock. 😀

        You know when I was calling people in Edmonton on Monday to ask for help, they were giving me all types of stupid suggestions and advice but no help.

        And I was thinking to myself, “What a bunch of stupid suggestions and advice. These people are idiots.”

        And I was thinking what’s wrong with them.

        Then the thought hit me afterwards, they weren’t really artists and writers.

        I think that’s why I got along so well with my dad and why he understood me so well and why I understood him so well.

        He was both a writer and an artist.

        Now my mother trained to be a concert pianist but in terms of her personality, she didn’t really think like an artist.

        She took a lot of courses in business and commerce and management as well as study piano.

        She thought more like a businesswoman rather than an artist.

        And of course my sister isn’t an artist or writer (or much of anything else either!).

        When my dad died, I never met anyone who understood me until I met you on-line at Xanga.

        So when my thinking began to clear after I got over the initial shock of having my Internet and phone cancelled, the thought occurred to me that doesn’t mean I’m going to be off-line totally.

        It’s just that I can no longer blog as I can only post to my WordPress blog using the format that appears on my Toshiba PC.

        I can no longer do it on my smart phone.

        But I can still comment on my smart phone although I don’t want to overuse my data on it so I’ll just go on-line to keep in touch with you, my dear friend.

        I’d be the loneliest person in the world if I couldn’t communicate with someone who understands me.

        5 to 6 months would be too long a time for me not to communicate with a good friend.

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        Well, I have been communicating with the world for a year and a half because I have no telephone line, neither internet. I got the handphone but only to be able to call for emergency and that people contacted me.

        I ate only 2 pieces of bread everyday and lay a very thin layer of butter on top and one slice of cheese. I was very careful with my money, although I’d more than enough for myself. I never had lunch for that one year and a half and cook only small dinner of noodles with the same tomato sauce from Monday to Friday.

        Only on the weekend did I buy extra meal of which I cook with pleasure and enjoying the warm rice with a soup of veges or even curry chicken in a mini-bowl because I want to save my food as good as possible. I allow only 2 cookies in the late afternoon with only 2 cups of coffee on Sunday. No more than that.

        I remembered when I was at the university and I couldn’t go home because I had too much homework, I bought a packet of cheese sticks of which I ate to keep off my hunger low. I was lucky enough to get some apples and bananas from the welfare shop where they always donate food in any kind of amount for as long you can give them just 1 Euro. You can take anything you want and I was glad they always have the least packets of noodles and rice, tomatoes cans and milk. But other things I need to buy it at the cheap grocery stores.

        Now is that my life is way better than at that time and I earn quite good, but there are other priorities like having to pay the house, the car, the bills, the school, rations, for the pets and saving some for the future, etc … It is almost like you counting every cents you have and because I promised myself years back that I will never let my kids go over poverty like I did.

        I was lucky back then though life was hard and I was hurt, and lonely. And I am lucky, still, now that I have a good comfortable life although I may have other troubles and problems in my life.

        It taught you to be grateful and never take things for granted … Indeed, it is.

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        Wow, that was a very rough time for you.

        I’m glad you survived.

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        I’m glad I did.
        It was a tough time, but also it pulled out the BEST of me at the same time.
        As if the Lord scrubbed me through so that I will be fresh and clean, and full Life again. And I was, indeed!

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        As if you stepped out of the shower using deodorant Zest soap!

        LOL !

        That’s a commercial here.

        I don’t know if you get Zest soap in Germany but Zest is one of the most popular selling bath soaps here in North America.

        Their slogan is… you’re not fully clean until you’re Zestfully clean!

        LOL !

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        I know that commercial, yes, but we don’t have Zest here. It is a funny soap commercial. Here we have loads of those Palmolive soap, Fa soap and Balea soap. In Malaysia are both the Palmolive and Johnson & Johnson.

        Zestfully clean! LOL Sounded very zest-ty!
        (⁀ᗢ⁀)

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        It’s a very zesty commercial indeed. LOL !

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        Really weird commercial, really.
        I find too many of those commercial are over-doing their acting. Simply so fake and so un-natural. As if the actors or actresses are being programmed to act like a robot …

        Just like that scary movie I’d watched with my brother a couple of years ago … ⊙﹏⊙

        In that movie, the biggest company controlled by a man who has the demonic power to mind control the people with fake advertisement and pulling them out of their safe home or shells where they finally fall for his seduction for destruction … That was hell of a very smart, brilliantly scary movie in its own way … So very Zesty!

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        Wow, that movie sounds pretty close to actual reality in the year 2016.

        No wonder it was so scary. 😮

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        It is. I cannot really remember the title of that movie, but it was pretty sure a very scary fact that the world we are in, are almost the same. Just that the demonic mind control power were invisible to the people’s eyes. But it is there – in the Pentagon, Area 51, Iluminati secret chamber, Hitler’s hidden bunker somewhere, in every world governments, even some churches … Everywhere … Freaking scary reality …

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        Very scary indeed.

      • Hyperion said,

        So true and so wonderful, Sherrie 😀

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        Gosh … I am starting to miss Christopher here already … I wish him all the best and good luck, and even happiness.

        I told him that he’ll be fine because HE WILL. He got the job and it is just taking a little time to settle and manage everything. I wish him all the luck, the blessings and happiness in life.

        We will always be here for him.

        But the least I have you here, Daniel. I told Chris he needs not to worry too much because I have Daniel to

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        Of course I can still comment on blogs, Sherrie.

        It’s just that I can no longer post to my blog without my Toshiba PC.

        I was starting to miss you already and it was just 24 hours.

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        wah hahaha …
        We are so terrible!
        It is not even 48 hours! LOL
        (⁀ᗢ⁀)

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        LOL !

        Yes, not even 48 hours and already we miss one another.

        LOL !

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        Well, still missing you! hehehe …

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        That’s good to know. 😀

        I’m missing you too.

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        Yes, now I have to apologize because I must be off. Need to do grocery. I have no more water bottles and bread in the kitchen. Will do the weekend shopping as usual because I never do this on Saturday. On the weekend it is the worse to do shopping because the shops are fully crowded by all kinds of people and I do not like to line on a very long queue where there are strange people sometimes starring at you for no reasons! It is creepy, really! LOL

        I wish you a lovely weekend, Christopher! Do take care of yourself and I wish you all the best of BEST of LUCK!

        ლ(❤ʚ❤ლ)

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        Thank you very much, Sherrie.

        You have a lovely weekend as well.

      • Hyperion said,

        Yes, We are in this world always together though separated by distance, we are connected by our friendship. I miss his voice ringing from the pages of his Vampire novels. It was painful to not be able to help more. I do think he’ll be okay and it will take a little time to get his affairs in order but then I’m sure Renfield and Sherrielock will have many stories to tell when he gets back. And I am still here and always available. We’ll hold a vigil for our Blogoteer brother until he returns. 😀

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        Maybe he is starting to write on Sherrielock Holmes secretly for us! LOL
        Who knows … and with raining tomatoes and mushrooms in his novels. hehehe …

        (ó㉨ò)ノ♡

      • Hyperion said,

        Ha ha Haaa haa! I certainly hope so. 😆👍🏻

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        I find myself writing, Daniel, about Belvedere before he became a ghost white salamander.

        Since most of my vampire novel chapters included current events and were usually posted on the day they occurred, I can no longer do that with no access to the Internet for my Toshiba PC.

        So since Belvedere lived as an outlaw in the days of the American Wild West (before he became a ghost white salamander), I can write about him since what happened then occurred in the past.

        I’ve written two chapters about Belvedere already – calling the tale a Western Vampire Novel since Belvedere will encounter both vampiresses and also Sherrielock Holmes in the salons of the Wild West.

        No doubt both Trump and Hillary will be happy that I no longer have access to the Internet to post to my blog.

        Otherwise they’d have been skewered and ridiculed in my vampire novel that examines contemporary events.

        Now they’ll be spared.

        And by the time I get back on my feet again to pay my cable Internet and phone bill, one of them will have been elected by then.

        The only thing that can save the world now is if Putin invades and conquers America before the election is held.

        With Van Helsing gone, the future of civilization now falls on Putin’s shoulders.

      • Hyperion said,

        I think your Slamander Chronicles of the old west will be as awesome as all the rest. I do believe with all my heart and soul that Satan has intervened in the elections to silence your voice and ensure one of his candidates wins the election in order to do his bidding. I’m not sure if even Putin can save us from Beelzebub’s devilish plan to rule America and convert all of us to his ways through the use of his invention, the smartphone. Do you smell sulfur? I smell sulfur. Now where is that coming from…

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        Yes, there is a strange smell of sulphur present.

      • Hyperion said,

        The Devil is always in the details it seems. Good luck on your first day at work!

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        Thanks, Daniel. 🙂

  3. Mahevash said,

    Touching poem. Rooting for you…let us know how the interview goes! All the very best and may God bless you 🙂

  4. Hyperion said,

    This is one of the most poignant poems I’ve read in a long time, made more special because I feel the pain that helped write it. I was aware Sherrie had some health issues and wasn’t aware of anything else. It’s none of my business but I will pray for my dear Blogoteer friends until blood pours from my skin and eyes. If I can help you and Sherrie, I will. Look for a sign very soon.

    • Dracul Van Helsing said,

      Thanks very much, Daniel my friend.

      Yes, our dear Blogoteer friend Sherrie has been going through a lot of trials and tribulations especially since the death of her dear little daughter Amanda 3 years ago.

      I didn’t really want to burden her with all my problems because I know what she herself is going through but Sherrie is the special kind of person who wants to know what is happening in her friends’ lives and so I can’t help but tell her.

      But I hope she emerges like a butterfly from the present caterpillar stage of many trials and tribulations.

      • Hyperion said,

        I do as well, Chris. Sherrie is a one in a million person, a remarkable woman, and in my heart, a dear Blogoteer friend.

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        Yes, when one has been truly down and out like I have in the 6 years since my dad died, one comes to spot who indeed are the true gems of people among humanity.

        And Sherrie is definitely one of them. 🙂

      • Hyperion said,

        I certainly agree. 😀

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        😀

      • Hyperion said,

        Don’t forget to check your daily planet email before you go to bed tonight. Blessings are flying everywhere.

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        I did, Daniel.

        And thank you very much for your gift. 🙂

      • Hyperion said,

        Eat well and ride happy my friend. Your hard work will pick up your spirits and carry you along on your merry way to stardom. That hot tub with Renfield and a few Dragon Sisters may well be in your future. 😉

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        Thank you, Daniel. 🙂

      • Hyperion said,

        Very much welcome, Chris.

  5. anaatcalin said,

    As always, marvellous job with your writing, dear Chris. I read about the job interview too. How did it go? I truly hope for you from the heart that things get better and better. I would’ve helped more, but we’re burdened with our taxes these days. It’s heartbreaking to see such great mind as yours having to starve… Something is seriously wrong with this world…

  6. positivityblogger said,

    Love this. I have a shine challenge. Would you like to take part 🙂

    https://positivityblogger.wordpress.com/2016/07/22/haiku-challenge/

Leave a Reply

