It’s Never Easy: A Poem

July 20, 2016 at 4:57 pm (Life, Personal essays, Poetry) (, , , )

It’s Never Easy: A Poem

It’s never easy leaving the place one’s called home for 4 years
It’s funny how when one leaves a certain place
It’s the good things that you liked about it that come flooding to the forefront of your mind
while the bad things go to the back
leaving one feeling sad
Unfortunately the rents here got way out of control
and misfortune seemed to reign over me when I was here
I don’t know what will unfold at my new destination
It’s a scary feeling
The unknown
I just hope God is watching over me
and it will be all right in the end.

-A poem written by Christopher
Wednesday July 20th 2016
upon leaving Vancouver, British Columbia

15 Comments

  1. Hyperion said,

    Fond memories grow better with age and the darkness fades to light. It will be better. All you have to do is believe and that makes it so. To infinity and beyond my buddy Buz Lightyear always says.

  2. monikasbeautifulhome said,

    Gorgeous Poetry!
    Liebe Gruesse Monika

  3. doesitevenmatter3 said,

    😦
    Where are you going to go?
    The unknown IS scary. I hope and pray you find a good place that will bring you some good fortune for a change.
    (((HUGS)))

  4. Natasha Pea said,

    Good luck Chris. It is natural to feel sad, the end is always sad whether it’s good or bad, simply because it ends something. Try to look bravely into the new chapter of your life, and with fresh and positive look. You did this for a good reason, and I hope it will work out great. One door closes, another opens…

  5. ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

    The unknown is scary, yes … The same for me.
    I am starting new from now on.
    Told Daniel that I had signed the contract on the first farmhouse. Bought it.
    Renovation is starting by next week already and I contacted some good friends for help. In between those time, the kids and I are off on vacation and I am away to the family cottage. I was not up there for months on, perhaps half and a year already, not sure. I have not check up on anything up there. There will be loads of things to manage, I think, just hope no damage or anything to repair of because actually it was my husband who did the checking up that place from time to time.
    Since the separation, we both didn’t go up there for a long time …

    The kids are overly excited because we have not been up there for a long time since … well, you know … This is the first time that we are on vacation without their father …

    I pray that everything will be alright for you, Chris!
    Be strong, my friend!

Leave a Reply

