Renfield and The Rio Games

August 8, 2016 at 12:14 pm (International Intrigue, Sports, Vampire novel) (, , , , )

“I’ve heard one of your companies is doing the dope testing on athletes at the 2016 Rio Olympics,” Amadeus asked Renfield while biting into a Brazilian lamb chop cooked in a Brazilian salsa sauce.

“That’s true,” Renfield grinned.

“Why are you grinning?” Amadeus washed down the hot salsa with a cool ginger beer.

“Because of the fun I’ll have with the testing,” Renfield looked like a mischievous imp.

“What are you going to do?” Amadeus asked with some trepidation.

“I’m going to arrange it so that every athlete in the world with the exception of the Russian athletes test positive for drug use,” Renfield beamed like the Mona Lisa on steroids.

“Why would you do that?” Amadeus queried.

“Because it’s fun,” Renfield shrugged and went upstairs to his room.

Amadeus noticed that Renfield had left his laptop on the table so he took a glance at the computer screen.

He noticed a large amount of Russian gold bullion had been deposited into Renfield’s Swiss bank accounts.

-A vampire novel chapter
written by Christopher
Saturday August 6th 2016.

28 Comments

  1. ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

    Uh, torture fun for Renfield this time! hehe …
    Missing my Renfield much.
    I have not the time to watch sports nowadays on TV and if I’m not mistaken I have not watch any thing on tele for weeks on or for almost two months. I was too busy and also there are loads of things to settle. Ugh! I need not tele at the moment, anyway …

    • Dracul Van Helsing said,

      No, I’m not watching the tele very much these days.

      I’m doing a lot more reading of real actual books these days from the small library the shelter has.

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        Reminded me of those days when I have no internet access and no computer. The least I have tele back then and I went to the library like almost everyday and do writing in my notebooks. But then, I was quite creative and productive at that time.

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        Yes, I’m now doing all my writing in an actual real notebook.

        Then I type up the blog entry in my gmail, email it to myself and then copy and paste it to my WordPress blog.

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        Do you still have your Toshiba laptop with you? If you have it, you can do wireless internet access with it too. You can write in it and post up at WordPress directly as well. And you need not to always going up to the library, you know.

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        Unfortunately I wasn’t able to fit my Toshiba laptop into any of my suitcases.

        I had to leave it behind along with a bunch of other stuff I had to leave behind including my dad’s art collection of paintings.

        I asked people to store them for me but no one would.

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        Oh geeezzz … Sometimes, people can be so heartless, you know. You thought you know them, and all of a sudden they are not seem to be who they are.

        This reminded me of the time when I got separated from my ex, I saw for the first time with naked eyes who are my friends really are. Only a few who stays on your side as your true friend and only a few of them whom are really there for you and asking nothing of return.

        And these few are still with me today and I am glad that they are here with me always. They are always here for me just I am there for them.

        Such friends are like rare gems and you can never find that sort anywhere easily.

        I hope you are doing okay over there, my friend. Please do take care of yourself.

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        Thank you, Sherrie. 🙂

        Yes, one thing about being in a phase of continuous disasters in one’s life is one finds out who one’s true friends are.

        And for me, it’s my on-line Blogoteers.

      • ѕнєяяιє ∂є ναℓєяια said,

        And that is what Daniel also told me. He said his only true friends are us and no one else. I may have a few good friends here, but they can never understand me fully as Danile and you did, because we three are artists, writers, nerds, etc … No one can understand our kind … Pretty difficult for some to try to get into our heads …

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        The ghosts of Sigmund Freud and Carl Jung tried it and ended up committing ghostly hari kari afterwards with a little help from the Ghost Hunters. 😀

      • 𝓢𝓗𝓔𝓡𝓡𝓘𝓔 𝓓𝓔 𝓥𝓐𝓛𝓔𝓡𝓘𝓐 said,

        Ok! Then let us call Bill Murray!
        Who you gonna call?
        GHOSTBUSTERS! LOL

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        Ghostbusters make toast busters of Freud and Jung. LOL !

      • 𝓢𝓗𝓔𝓡𝓡𝓘𝓔 𝓓𝓔 𝓥𝓐𝓛𝓔𝓡𝓘𝓐 said,

        I think Freud is one of the pervert as well … There was a news not long ago that one of his grandson is paedophile … So much for carrying a good name of Freud, the sex expert??? Oh my …

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        I think many psychiatrists are perverts.

        I remember a year after my dad died and some of my dad’s friends were concerned about my depression (as if who wouldn’t be depressed when one’s dad died and one’s asshole sister wouldn’t follow his deathbed instructions) and suggested I see a psychiatrist, finally I acceded to their demands and went to one.

        At one point this nutty psychiatrist started drooling about Johnny Depp playing Howard S. Thompson in some movie about Las Vegas and actually started stroking his arousing erection as he blabbed about it rather than discussing my problems. Needless to say, I didn’t go back for a second session.

      • 𝓢𝓗𝓔𝓡𝓡𝓘𝓔 𝓓𝓔 𝓥𝓐𝓛𝓔𝓡𝓘𝓐 said,

        Some professionals, huh? Unbelievable.
        A monster in skins that are possible un-recognisable by normal eyes …
        I’d seen too many ill people who got split personality and that is pretty creepy at times when an angry man or woman that could’ve blown up extremely and turned nice in a seconds. I saw that with a few people in my past life and I know I ought to be careful when I am around these sorts …

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        Yes, there are many people like that.

  2. Hyperion said,

    Bwaaa haaa haaaa! Putin has a real sense of humor and righteous indignation. We need to get rid of the Olympic committee so the games will be more fun.

    • Dracul Van Helsing said,

      Yes, Putin has a great sense of humour.

      And he’s currently enjoying the comedy that is the U.S. Presidential election.

      • Hyperion said,

        I think he would like Trump. He’s going to love Hillary. He’ll have her over at the Kremlin across the desk getting tomatoed by Merkel.

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        I’d like to see that. Hillary getting tomatoed by Merkel.

      • Hyperion said,

        Yes, at the Berlin Cabaret featuring the tomatoing of the Hildebeast. Sure to be a sellout crowd.

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        One sour kraut and two tomatoed buns. 🙂

      • Hyperion said,

        Bwaaa Haaa haaaaa! 🍅🍅🍣

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        LOL !

  3. Natasha Pea said,

    These Russians are always up to something haha

    • Dracul Van Helsing said,

      And if you’ve now been reading a great deal of my book The Vampiress With Amnesia by this time, you realize that Renfield is always up to something as well. LOL !

      • Natasha Pea said,

        I am finishing Twilight right now so I didn’t get to it yet, but I looked into it and it sounds interesting. I will be starting soon:)

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        🙂

Leave a Reply

