The Black Hand In Rome: A Poem

November 21, 2016 at 5:30 pm (Horror, International Intrigue, Mystery/horror, Poetry) (, , , , , , )

The Black Hand In Rome: A Poem

Around her streets, the Black Hand crawls
It stops in to look at the Colosseum walls
Hearing the screams of ancient victims past
The Black Hand thinks it quite the blast
And crawls into the Vatican’s sacred halls
seeking to spread Death’s dark palls
The Cardinal called JM welcomed him in
Saying gleefully, let the diabolical spells begin.

-A horror poem
and vampire novel chapter
written by Christopher
Monday November 21st
2016.

8 Comments

  1. Swan, Ivy and a Suit said,

    Sinister, who is the Cardinal called JM?

    • Dracul Van Helsing said,

      A cardinal who worships the gods of Ancient Greece and Egypt in secret.

      He’s a character in my vampire novel.

  2. shєrríє dє vαlєríα said,

    Oh, dear … I haven’t read your Black Hand Story for quite a Long time. It seems ages ago when I read on its blog. Good to see it appears again.
    (⁀ᗢ⁀)

    • Dracul Van Helsing said,

      Yes, the Black Hand is once again up to its evil old tricks.

      • shєrríє dє vαlєríα said,

        Your Story on the Black Hand reminded me of the classical Horror film called ‘The Hand’ where the first time I saw Michael Caine. He frightened me, really, and I was, but a child of ten or Eleven when I saw that film. Truly fascinating, though. LOL

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        I don’t think I ever saw the movie The Hand with Michael Caine.

        The only horror movie I remember seeing about a severed hand was the 1946 horror movie The Beast With 5 Fingers starring Peter Lorre.

      • shєrríє dє vαlєríα said,

        I am not sure on that Horror movie.
        Probably I can check this on Youtube, if they have it. 🙂

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        It’s quite a good movie. 🙂

Leave a Reply

