Adolf Hitler: The Opera: Interlude Between Act I scene i and Act I scene ii

December 22, 2016 at 6:39 pm (History, Music, Musicals, Vampire novel) (, , , , , )

Adolf Hitler: The Opera: Interlude Between Act I scene i and Act I scene ii

Renfield R. Renfield has decided to put in an interlude between Act I scene i and Act I scene ii for the opera on Adolf Hitler he was commissioned to write.

In this interlude, an actor who looks a lot like the late Ugandan dictator Idi Amin but who has a singing voice that sounds much like singer Harry Belafonte stands on stage between acts and sings the following song:

Hey, has anybody here seen my old friend Adolf?
Can you tell me where he’s gone?
He killed a lot of people but the evil they die middle aged
I just looked around and he’s gone.

Hey, has anybody here seen my old friend Josef?
Can you tell me where he’s gone?
He killed a lot of people but the evil they die somewhat old
I just looked around and he’s gone

Hey, has anybody here seen my old friend Mao?
Can you tell me where he’s gone?
He killed a lot of people but the evil they die elderly
(particularly if they’re Asian- must be that rice diet)
I just looked around and he’s gone

Hey, has anybody here seen my old friend Kim?
Can you tell me where he’s gone?
You’re probably asking me which one?
But to me, North Korean despots all look the same
I just look around and they all look the same

* * *

At this point, Amadeus Emanon stopped reading Renfield’s script.

Said Amadeus while munching on a chocolate eclair, “I’m amazed at the way you were able to work politically incorrect ethnic stereotypes into a song that was already politically incorrect in its praise of despotic dictators.”

“I know,” Renfield grinned, “I just can’t help being a genius.”

-A vampire novel chapter
written by Christopher
Thursday December 22nd
2016.

Leave a Reply

