Lepardia Marango: The She-Wolf of London

April 21, 2017 at 5:01 pm (Geopolitics and International Relations, International Intrigue, News, The Supernatural, Vampire novel) (, , , )

Lepardia Marango

Lepardia Marango the South African cultural attache at the South African Embassy in London worked part-time as a fashion model in London.

The reason being that she didn’t earn very much money working as a cultural attache for the South African government.

The photographer played music in the background as he shot her picture.

The music was from the radio set to a contemporary popular hits music station in London.

The announcer intoned, “And now for something completely different… a never before heard recording sent to me by a friend and fellow DJ in Kiev… Josef Stalin and the Mormon Tabernacle Choir singing the Soviet National Anthem… apparently this was Radio Moscow’s greatest hit for December 26th, 1943…”

The photographer who did have a permit for carrying a gun in London used it on the radio.

“I’m sorry for doing that,” the photographer apologized, “but one bit of singing was so bad… no doubt the voice of the late unlamented dictator Josef Stalin, I didn’t really feel like walking over to the radio to turn it off. My ear drums couldn’t have handled the extra seconds to walk over there.”

“That’s all right,” Lepardia smiled, “if you hadn’t done anything, I’d have shapeshifted into a leopard and gone over there and clawed the radio and the voice to smithereens.”

The photographer laughed at Lepardia Marango’s remark totally unaware that she was being serious.

When the shoot was over, Lepardia decided not to change out of the dress she was wearing as she found it quite hip and fashionable for London Spring 2017.

She stepped out on to the sidewalk where she bumped into a man very formally dressed who was wearing a very dark suit, dark tie, white shirt and dark pants.

“Oh, I’m sorry, excuse me,” Lepardia apologized.

“It’s quite all right,” the man bowed, “it’s my fault. I really should be spanked on the bare bottom for not looking where I’m going.”

“Well, I wouldn’t go as far as that…” Lepardia laughed.

“I would,” the man smiled.

“You look familiar,” Lepardia laughed, “are you on television?”.

“I’m Agathor Christie the British Conservative MP for Tewkesbury In The Cotswolds,” the man bowed again.

“A Member of Parliament?” Lepardia frowned, “I once dated a Member of Parliament a few years ago. Worst relationship I had in my life. And he always drank my cartons of buttermilk in my refrigerator and left them empty.”

“What party did he belong to?” Agathor Christie asked.

“Labour,” Lepardia replied.

“Oh, that explains it,” Christie laughed, “For passion, you must date a member of Sir Winston Churchill’s party not Clement Atlee’s. Churchill knew what he was talking about when he said Clement Atlee had a lot to be modest about. After all, they did go to the same public sauna and steam baths in London. And besides, you have my assurance, I wouldn’t drink your buttermilk. I loathe buttermilk.”

“Well, that’s nice to hear,” Lepardia laughed again.

“Say, may I buy you a drink?” Agathor asked. “Possibly one a little stronger than buttermilk.”

“All right,” Lepardia accepted the arm he offered her.

As they walked down the street, they were observed by one Renfield R. Renfield.

“I must find out if Agathor Christie is married,” Renfield R. Renfield, who was going to run as the British Transhumanist Techno-Progressive Anti-Bio Conservative Party candidate against Agathor Christie in his Tewkesbury In The Cotswolds riding in the upcoming British general election, said aloud, “and if he is, I’ll publish these photos.”

Renfield took several photos of the couple with his smart phone.

“How do you know that’s not his wife?” Amadeus asked as he ate a tiger-striped orange licorice ice cream cone.

“Oh shoot, I hadn’t thought of that,” Renfield looked taken aback.

“Welcome to the year 2017,” Amadeus Emanon said roughly at the same moment that U.S. Attorney-General Jeff Sessions was discovering that Hawaii was now a U.S. state.

-A vampire novel chapter
written by Christopher
Friday April 21st
2017.

Leave a Reply

