Stalin Plans To Attack Set

June 19, 2017 at 3:44 pm (Espionage, Geopolitics and International Relations, History, International Intrigue, News, Romance, Vampire novel) (, , , , , , , , )

Soviet Communist Party General-Secretary Josef Stalin was having a conversation with Felix Dzerzhinsky the director of OGPU (the name of the Soviet Secret Police at the time) during the summer of 1924.

Stalin was pissed off by the way the British Empire was carrying on at the time.

“Who the Hell do these Brits think they are anyways?” Stalin foamed with rage towards Dzerzhinsky, “Hell, you think they’re the only people in the world who know how to make tea properly.”

Stalin walked over to a samovar and poured himself a cup of tea.

He put it to his lips and spit it out.

“Do you have any more of that Red Rose tea brand you served me once?” He asked Dzerzhinsky.

“It’s available only in Canada,” Dzerzhinsky replied, “A spy from Canada brought me some once. Just before I shot him for sleeping with my favourite Moscow prostitute who I thought was for my eyes only.”

“We’ll have to invade Canada someday,” Stalin thought philosophically.

“Probably one of those tough strict Jesuit schools in Quebec will produce a Marxist who’ll become Prime Minister someday,” Dzerzhinsky threw aside an old Canadian newspaper that contained Pierre Elliot Trudeau’s birth announcement.

“I want to avenge myself on Britain,” said Stalin, “maybe assassinate one of their leading politicians or businessmen.”

“I don’t think the Soviet Union can win a war with Britain at this point in our history,” Dzerzhinsky said, “might I suggest assassinating a foreigner in the country. There’s a wealthy Egyptian businessman and investor by the name of Mr. Sol Invictus Set. Very buddy buddy with the Prince of Wales. Just bought himself a big house in the Collingwood Hills district of Kensington in West London. Here’s his picture.”

“Who’s the lovely woman with him?” Stalin asked.

“Only goes by the name of Serena,” Dzerzhinsky answered, “she was a magician’s assistant to that magician who goes by the name of the Great Houdini.”

“Isn’t that Houdini a Jew?” Stalin asked with the utmost contempt on his face.

“He is,” Dzerzhinsky answered.

“One day we’ll rid the world of all Jews,” Stalin looked outside his office and noticed Leon Trotsky walking down the hall.

-A vampire novel chapter
written by Christopher
Monday June 19th
2017.

6 Comments

  1. doesitevenmatter3 said,

    I continue to be amazed by your creativity and ability to weave history, historical figures, and current day events and feelings into your chapters! 🙂
    I look forward to more Serena!
    HUGS!!! 🙂

    • Dracul Van Helsing said,

      Thanks very much, Carolyn. 🙂

      I remember reading in the BBC Obituary on Robin Williams that during the beginning of his career when he was a stand-up comedian on stage, that his stand-up routine consisted of bringing in history. literature, pop culture and current events and mixing them together to bring out humour.

      I suppose that’s why I always felt a closeness and a bond to Robin Williams although I never met him in person and felt so personally sad and affected when he died.

      • doesitevenmatter3 said,

        That is very cool!
        I thought he was an amazing man!
        I was very sad when he died. 😦 I still miss him.
        Interesting that you shared this about your writing and his influence. I was just thinking about him yesterday.
        (((HUGS)))

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        That is interesting that you were thinking about Robin Williams just yesterday, Carolyn. 🙂

      • doesitevenmatter3 said,

        It took me awhile after he died to even be able to watch his movies again. 😦
        Now I can watch them and laugh. He gave us so much laughter! 🙂

      • Dracul Van Helsing said,

        He did give us a lot of laughter. 🙂

Leave a Reply

