Anubis In Rome

February 24, 2015 at 8:34 pm (Fantasy, Horror, Mythology, Science-Fiction, Vampire novel) (, , , , , )

Anubis In Rome

It was night time.

And the Egyptian jackal- headed god Anubis was walking the streets of Rome.

He was here because he had heard that the ancient Egyptian deity Osiris was now living here and he hoped to speak to him.

Anubis’ jackal head was a metallic cyborg looking jackal head.

He was stopped on the streets of Rome by some science-fiction loving nerd who still lived in his parents’ basement (as original Star Trek TV series star William Shatner once observed about all science-fiction loving nerds) who asked him for his autograph.

Anubis signed a piece of paper for the man and the science-fiction loving nerd expressed surprise that he looked so much like the Anubis depicted in the movie Stargate with his metallic cyborg looking jackal head.

Anubis walked on.

He had never seen the movie Stargate.

The reason he had a metallic cyborg looking jackal head was because a couple of weeks ago he had made the mistake of visiting Libya where he had been captured by ISIS (the Islamist terrorist group not the ancient Egyptian goddess) who thought he was a Coptic Christian and beheaded his original flesh-and-blood jackal head.

What low intelligence these ISIS supporters must have, Anubis thought at the time.

Mistaking him an ancient Egyptian deity for a Coptic Christian.

Since he was a super vampiric super immortal, the act of beheading him did not kill him.

Instead he took his severed head and flew to London (much to the discomfort of flight attendants and his fellow passengers) and then clandestinely met Dr. Cadbury Rocher who was the chief research scientist for the billionaire ancient Egyptian vampire Set aka the ancient Egyptian god of storms, the desert, chaos and war.

The meeting was clandestine because Anubis didn’t want Dr. Rocher’s boss Set to know about it.

Anubis’ severed head had deteriorated somewhat by the time it reached Dr. Rocher.

So Dr. Rocher put it in a special chemical solution for preservation until he had figured out a way it could be repaired.

In the meantime, Dr. Rocher gave Anubis a metallic cyborg looking jackal head as a replacement.

Dr. Rocher had obviously seen the movie Stargate, Anubis thought to himself as he walked the streets of Rome in search of Osiris.

His metallic cyborg eyes weren’t as good as his natural jackal eyes Anubis thought to himself as he bumped into a street lamp and asked it, “Excuse me but are you Osiris by any chance?”.

To be continued.

-A vampire novel chapter
written by Christopher
Tuesday February 24th
2015.

6 Comments

  1. Sherrie de Valeria said,

    Poor Anubis! Damn ISIS! They just love it to beheaded people, aren’t they? Those bastards! Really. And Anubis is such a jackal, ain’t he?

    Oh, speaking on STARGATE … I just found a full documentary on it. Let us watch this and let see what are your opinions on it, Chris? I bet it is very interesting -even if perhpas it might be fake. But who knows the real truth, anyway? Yes, the truth is out there somewhere …. 🙂

    • draculvanhelsing said,

      Yes, ISIS are bastards.

      Yes, I’ll watch that documentary when I have time.

      The truth is out there.

      Reminds me of Fox Mulder and Dana Scully and all their adventures.

      I loved watching that show.

      • Sherrie de Valeria said,

        The X-Files. I love to watch that programe too. I remembered the first time I watched it I couldn’t get the world anymore. Not until years later that I am getting older, read much and watching loads of documentaries programes that I started to understand X-Files. LOL

    • draculvanhelsing said,

      Yes, the X-Files seem almost prophetic now.

      There seems to be an outburst of extreme paranormal phenomena the past few years that back in the ’90s would only be encountered on a fictional episode of the X-Files.

      Yes ever since they fired up that CERN Large Hadron Collidor back in 2009, all sorts of really weird paranormal phenomena seems to be happening everywhere.

      Almost as if CERN opened up a Stargate to other dimensions.

      And of course, they’re firing it up again next month.

      Oh gosh, where are Fox Mulder and Dana Scully when you really need them?

      • Sherrie de Valeria said,

        All of this prophetic things are creepy to me. I mean the whole world in a sense are too often creepy as well. I mean isn’t it enough that violence from everywhere in this world that are cause by bad evil humans are so CREEPY enough?

        Something prophetic the last few years are scarier than my ghostly stories, really. I get goosebumps whenever I watch all of those prophetic vids in Youtube and I said to myself …, “Oh what the hell … I had enough in my life and no one is goin to pay the bills for me either. Here is real life in my own home.”

        LOL I scared myself from all those stuffs. Weird me.

    • draculvanhelsing said,

      Yes, watching too many scary shows can creep one out at times.

Leave a comment